Maryland Manual On-Line - www.mdmanual.net

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE OF THE COURTS


[photo, Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland] Frank V. Broccolina, State Court Administrator

Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-1400; fax: (410) 974-2169; tty: 1-800-735-2258
web: www.mdcourts.gov/aoc/index.html

Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland, March 2009. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Agencies

Budget

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

COURT OF APPEALS

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE OF THE COURTS

(C00A0006, formerly 22.01.00.06)
FY2011 appropriation: $32,857,342; authorized positions: 121.75
Frank V. Broccolina, State Court Administrator (appointed by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals) (410) 260-1295
e-mail: frank.broccolina@mdcourts.gov

Faye D. Matthews, Deputy State Court Administrator (410) 260-1257
e-mail: faye.matthews@mdcourts.gov

DEPARTMENT OF COURT RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Diane S. Pawlowicz, Executive Director (410) 260-1725
C. David Crumpton, Ph.D., Deputy Executive Director (410) 260-1274

DEPARTMENT OF FAMILY ADMINISTRATION

(C00A0011, formerly part of C00A006, formerly 22.01.00.06)
FY2011 appropriation: $16,523,159; authorized positions: 14
Connie L. Kratovil-Lavelle, Esq., Executive Director (410) 260-1296
e-mail: connie.kratovil-lavelle@mdcourts.gov
web: www.mdcourts.gov/family/index.html

Michael A. Dunston, Deputy Executive Director (410) 260-1729
e-mail: michael.dunston@mdcourts.gov

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE

Allen C. Clark III, Executive Director (410) 260-1579
e-mail:
allen.clark@mdcourts.gov

Tammy S. Sitar, Deputy Director (410) 260-1419
e-mail: tammy.sitar@mdcourts.gov

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES

Sharon S. Ball, Executive Director (410) 260-1280
e-mail:
sharon.ball@mdcourts.gov
web: www.mdcourts.gov/hr/index.html

Dana W. Brooks, Deputy Executive Director (410) 260-1255
e-mail: dana.brooks@mdcourts.gov

DEPARTMENT OF JUDICIAL INFORMATION SYSTEMS

(C00A0009, formerly 22.01.00.09)
FY2011 appropriation: $34,739,256; authorized positions: 126.75
Robert J. Bruchalski, Acting Executive Director (410) 260-1000; fax: (410) 974-7170
e-mail: robert.bruchalski@mdcourts.gov
web: www.mdcourts.gov/jis.html

DEPARTMENT OF LEGAL AFFAIRS

David R. Durfee, Jr., Esq., Executive Director (410) 260-1405
e-mail: david.durfee@mdcourts.gov

DEPARTMENT OF PROCUREMENT & CONTRACT ADMINISTRATION

Susan Howells, Executive Director (410) 260-1410
web:
www.mdcourts.gov/procurement/

Defunct Units

Maryland Judiciary
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2011

August 9, 2011   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual


This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 02, 2011 Maryland State Archives