Maryland Manual On-Line - www.mdmanual.net

MARYLAND INSURANCE ADMINISTRATION


[photo, St. Paul Plaza, 200 St. Paul Place, Baltimore, Maryland] Therese M. Goldsmith, Esq., Maryland Insurance Commissioner

St. Paul Plaza, 200 St. Paul Place, Suite 2700, Baltimore, MD 21202 - 2272
(410) 468-2000; 1-800-492-6116 (toll free)
e-mail: miaweb@mdinsurance.state.md.us
fax: (410) 468-2020; tty: 1-800-735-2258
web: www.mdinsurance.state.md.us


St. Paul Plaza, 200 St. Paul Place, Baltimore, Maryland, June 2007. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Agencies

Budget

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

MARYLAND INSURANCE ADMINISTRATION

MARYLAND INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

(D80Z0101, formerly 23.26.01)
FY2011 appropriation: $27,171,577; authorized positions: 282
Therese M. Goldsmith, Esq., Maryland Insurance Commissioner (appointed by Governor with Senate advice & consent) (410) 468-2090

Karen Stakem Hornig, Esq., Deputy Commissioner (410) 468-2018
e-mail: khornig@mdinsurance.state.md.us

Elizabeth P. (Beth) Sammis, Ph.D., Deputy Commissioner (410) 468-2002
e-mail: bsammis@mdinsurance.state.md.us

ADMINISTRATION
Sabrina Wells, Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2380
e-mail: swells@mdinsurance.state.md.us

COMPLIANCE & ENFORCEMENT SECTION
Nancy Grodin, Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2235
e-mail: ngrodin@mdinsurance.state.md.us

CONSUMER EDUCATION & ADVOCACY SECTION
Joy Y. Hatchette, J.D., Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2029
e-mail: jhatchette@mdinsurance.state.md.us

EXAMINATION & AUDITING SECTION
Neil A. Miller, Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2122
e-mail: nmiller@mdinsurance.state.md.us
fax: (410) 468-2101, (410) 468-2112

INSURANCE FRAUD DIVISION
Carolyn H. Henneman, J.D., Associate Commissioner (410) 468-3904
e-mail: chenneman@mdinsurance.state.md.us
1-800-846-4069 (toll-free); fax: (410) 347-5350

LIFE & HEALTH SECTION
Brenda A. Wilson, Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2212; fax: (410) 468-2204
e-mail: bwilson@mdinsurance.state.md.us

PRODUCER LICENSING SECTION
Jean E. Bienemann, Esq., Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2006; fax: (410) 468-2399
e-mail: jbieneman@mdinsurance.state.md.us

PROPERTY & CASUALTY SECTION
Vacancy, Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2301; fax: (410) 468-2306

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2011

August 9, 2011   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual


This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 13, 2011 Maryland State Archives