Maryland Manual On-Line - www.mdmanual.net

DEPARTMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENT

Robert M. Summers, Ph.D., Secretary of the Environment (410) 537-3084
[photo, Montgomery Park Business Center, 1800 Washington Blvd., Baltimore, Maryland] Kathy M. Kinsey, Deputy Secretary (410) 537-3897
Vacancy, Assistant Secretary (410) 537-3086
Susan B. Scotto, Director, Administrative & Employee Services Administration (410) 537-3537
George S. (Tad) Aburn, Jr., Director, Air & Radiation Management Administration (410) 537-3255
Horacio A. Tablada, Director, Land Management Administration (410) 537-3304
Richard A. Eskin, Ph.D., Director, Science Services Administration (410) 537-3572
Jay G. Sakai, Director, Water Management Administration (410) 537-3567
Steven R. Johnson, Principal Counsel (410) 537-3049

Montgomery Park Business Center, 1800 Washington Blvd., Baltimore, Maryland, February 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.



Agencies

Budget

Functions

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

OFFICE OF SECRETARY

(U00A0101, formerly 39.01.01.01)
FY2012 appropriation: $2,108,254; authorized positions: 15
Robert M. Summers, Ph.D., Secretary of the Environment (appointed by Governor with Senate advice & consent) (410) 537-3084
e-mail: bsummers@mde.state.md.us

ASSISTANT SECRETARY

Vacancy, Assistant Secretary (410) 537-3086

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES ADMINISTRATION

(U00A0202, formerly 39.01.02.02)
FY2012 appropriation: $7,801,102; authorized positions: 43
Susan B. Scotto, Director (410) 537-3116; fax: (410) 537-3740
e-mail: sscotto@mde.state.md.us

SCIENCE SERVICES ADMINISTRATION

(U00A0501, formerly 39.01.05.01)
FY2012 appropriation: $12,813,156; authorized positions: 87
Richard A. Eskin, Ph.D., Director (410) 537-3572; fax: (410) 537-3683
e-mail: reskin@mde.state.md.us

Marie C. Halka, Deputy Director (410) 537-3818
e-mail: mhalka@mde.state.md.us

DEPUTY SECRETARY

Kathy M. Kinsey, Deputy Secretary (410) 537-4187
e-mail: kkinsey@mde.state.md.us

AIR & RADIATION MANAGEMENT ADMINISTRATION

(U00A0701, formerly 39.01.07)
FY2012 appropriation: $16,558,741; authorized positions: 168
George S. (Tad) Aburn, Jr., Director (410) 537-3255
e-mail: gaburn@mde.state.md.us
web: www.mde.state.md.us/arma/Airqulty/airqual.html

Angelo J. Bianca, Deputy Director (410) 537-3260
e-mail: abianca@mde.state.md.us

LAND MANAGEMENT ADMINISTRATION

(U00A06, formerly 39.01.06)
FY2012 appropriation: $31,190,704; authorized positions: 235
Horacio A. Tablada, Director (410) 537-3304
e-mail: htablada@mde.state.md.us
web: www.mde.state.md.us/land/land_programs/index.asp

Mitch McCalmon, Deputy Director (410) 537-3304
e-mail: mmccalmon@mde.state.md.us

WATER MANAGEMENT ADMINISTRATION

(U00A04, formerly 39.01.04)
FY2012 appropriation: $29,082,469; authorized positions: 267.5
Jay G. Sakai, Director (410) 537-3567
e-mail: jsakai@mde.state.md.us
web: www.mde.state.md.us/water/water_programs/index.asp

Virginia F. Kearney, Deputy Director (410) 537-3145
e-mail: vkearney@mde.state.md.us

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2011

August 9, 2011   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual


This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 11, 2011 Maryland State Archives